Free Initial Consultation | (980) 237-4579




Category: DWI

Can I Refuse Standardized Field Sobriety Tests in NC?

For most people, being stopped for DWI and being asked to perform standardized field sobriety tests brings about a large amount of stress. Further, the tests can return false positives more often than you might think. If you’re pulled over or stopped at a sobriety…

Calculating the Real Cost of a Charlotte DUI

Being convicted of a DUI (driving under the influence) can leave you paying long-lasting costs. There will be fines if you’re convicted of a driving while intoxicated (DWI) offense. There are also other costs associated with the charge itself. From lost income to an increase…

Can You Go to Jail For a North Carolina DWI?

Under North Carolina law, it is illegal for you to operate a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .08 percent or higher. It is not necessary that the officer directly prove your BAC is above the legal limit for you to face…

Do I Have to Go to Court for a DWI Charge?

In every state, driving while impaired (DWI), while under the influence of alcohol, is illegal. This means if you’re 21 years or older and you’re driving with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of at least .08 percent, you’ve violated a North Carolina law. If you’re…

Driver faces DWI charges after 2-car crash that injured 5

When a person faces drunk driving charges in North Carolina, it does not necessarily mean he or she will be convicted. However, if a driver is convicted of DWI, the consequences can be life-changing. Along with steep fines, a driver’s license suspension and increased rates…